Tag Archive

Alberta Literary Awards Allegheny BC Andrew Binks Brad Cran Carleton Wilson Carolyn Black Children of Air India Christian McPherson Cold Sleep Permanent Afternoon Darren Bifford Earworm Elizabeth Bachinsky Embouchure Err For the Boy with the Eyes of the Virgin Gillian Jerome Gregory Scofield Imperfections In Antarctica Ink on Paper Jamella Hagen Jay MillAr Jay Ruzesky Joe Denham John Barton Kerosene Kevin McNeilly Laisha Rosnau Matt Rader Nick Thran Ray Hsu Red Nest Renee Sarojini Saklikar Rita Wong Rodney DeCroo Sandy Pool Shane Rhodes Stephen Rowe Tenderman The Cube People The Material Sublime The Odious Child Tim Bowling Undark Wedding in Fire Country

Stephen Rowe’s Never More There Shortlisted for Heritage and History Award

Published on December 28, 2011 By admin

We are excited to announce that Nightwood author, Stephen Rowe, has been has been shortlisted for the Heritage and History Award for his book Never More There.  The winner of the award will be announced on January 3rd at the Ship Inn in St. John’s.  Shortlisted authors Stephen Rowe, Tom Dawe, Calvin Hollett, Jack Fitzgerald will give readings […]

Stephen Rowe wins Newfoundland Arts and Letters award!

Published on May 6, 2011 By admin

Congratulations to Nightwood poet Stephen Rowe, author of Never More There, who recently received one of Newfoundland and Labrador’s Arts and Letters Awards in the Senior Poetry Division. The province’s Arts and Letters Awards Program is sponsored by its department of Tourism, Culture and Recreation, and was created to encourage the production of new works […]