Tag Archive

Alberta Literary Awards Allegheny BC Andrew Binks Brad Cran Carleton Wilson Carolyn Black Children of Air India Christian McPherson Cold Sleep Permanent Afternoon Darren Bifford Earworm Elizabeth Bachinsky Embouchure Err For the Boy with the Eyes of the Virgin Gillian Jerome Gregory Scofield Imperfections In Antarctica Ink on Paper Jamella Hagen Jay MillAr Jay Ruzesky Joe Denham John Barton Kerosene Kevin McNeilly Laisha Rosnau Matt Rader Nick Thran Ray Hsu Red Nest Renee Sarojini Saklikar Rita Wong Rodney DeCroo Sandy Pool Shane Rhodes Stephen Rowe Tenderman The Cube People The Material Sublime The Odious Child Tim Bowling Undark Wedding in Fire Country

Tim Bowling & Theresa Shea Launch Books at Gibsons Public Art Gallery

Published on July 15, 2013 By admin

The Gibsons Live Poets Society, Nightwood Editions and Brindle & Glass present an evening of poetry and prose with Tim Bowling and Theresa Shea on Thursday, July 18 at 7 PM at the Gibsons Public Art Gallery (431 Marine Drive, Lower Gibsons). For more information, visit our events calendar here, or phone (604) 883-2730. Donations […]

Delta Optimist review of Tim Bowling’s Selected

Published on July 8, 2013 By admin

Tim Bowling, born and raised in Ladner, BC, comes home to launch his milestone collection and gets a glowing review of his new Selected Poems in the Delta Optimist. Bowling celebrates 20 years of writing with his latest collection, which will fittingly be launched at the Ladner Pioneer Library on Thursday, July 11 at 7 […]

Tim Bowling Launches Milestone Book in Edmonton

Published on April 30, 2013 By admin

Edmonton author Tim Bowling kick-started a notable career when he published his first poetry collection, Low Water Slack, in 1995. Now, eighteen years later, he has published ten collections of poetry, two books of non-fiction, published four novels, and has won both national and international awards for his work. Bowling celebrates twenty years of writing […]

Tim Bowling wins Delta Heritage Award

Published on February 13, 2013 By admin

Congratulations to Nightwood author Tim Bowling, who has been selected as the recipient of the Delta Friends of Heritage Award for his book The Lost Coast.  Bowling was selected for this award for his lyrical depiction of Delta’s early fishing industry. The Lost Coast is an impassioned lament for the home Bowling once knew and for the river and creatures that continue to haunt his […]

Tim Bowling, the Acorn-Plantos People’s Poet of 2012!

Published on November 19, 2012 By admin

Congratulations to Tim Bowling who has been selected as 2012 Acorn-Plantos Peoples Poet, based on his latest poetry collection, Tenderman! The  Acorn-Plantos Award for Peoples Poetry is awarded annually to a Canadian poet, based on a book published in the previous calendar year. The work should follow in the tradition of Acorn, Livesay, Purdy, Plantos and […]

Tim Bowling shortlisted for the Acorn-Plantos Poetry Award

Published on October 11, 2012 By admin

Tim Bowling, renowned author and winner of the 2012 Alberta Literary Award for Poetry, has just received another accolade for his work. Bowling’s most recent collection of poetry, Tenderman, has just been nominated for the Acorn-Plantos Award for People’s Poetry, which is awarded annually to a Canadian poet whose work is accessible to all people […]

New Prairie Fire review of Tim Bowling’s Tenderman

Published on July 18, 2012 By admin

“By turns ironic, sardonic, and lyrical, Tenderman banters with the reader even as it seduces and enrages…” You can read the full review of Tim Bowling’s Tenderman in the July 3rd issue of Prairie Fire (Vol 12, No 2 (2012): http://ojs.lib.umanitoba.ca/prairie_fire To see Tim Bowling live, join us at the FREE reading event at the Gibsons & District Public […]

Award-winning poet Tim Bowling comes to Gibsons!

Published on July 12, 2012 By admin

Join Nightwood poet Tim Bowling as he reads from his new book of poems Tenderman, and his new novel, The Tinsmith (Brindle & Glass) at the Gibsons & District Public Library in Gibsons on July 25. Wed, July 25 – 6 pm to 7:30 pm Gibsons & District Public Library, 470 South Fletcher Road (Gibsons, […]

Tim Bowling Wins Stephan G. Stephansson Award for Poetry

Published on June 11, 2012 By admin

Congratulations to Nightwood’s Tim Bowling whose latest collection, Tenderman, won the 2012 Stephan G. Stephansson Award for Poetry. Tim is celebrating his third win of this Alberta Literary Award, which recognizes excellence in poetry by Alberta writers and carries a $1500 cash prize.  The 2012 winners of the Alberta Literary Awards were announced at the Writers Guild of Alberta gala on Saturday […]

Tim Bowling Shortlisted for the 2012 Alberta Literary Awards

Published on April 11, 2012 By admin

Nightwood Editions is excited to announce that Tim Bowling’s Tenderman has been short-listed for the 2012 Stephan G. Stephansson Award for Poetry. Winners will be announced at the Alberta Book Awards Gala in Calgary on Saturday June 9, 2012. Good luck, Tim!