Tag Archive

Alberta Literary Awards Allegheny BC Andrew Binks Brad Cran Carleton Wilson Carolyn Black Children of Air India Christian McPherson Cold Sleep Permanent Afternoon Darren Bifford Earworm Elizabeth Bachinsky Embouchure Err For the Boy with the Eyes of the Virgin Gillian Jerome Gregory Scofield Imperfections In Antarctica Ink on Paper Jamella Hagen Jay MillAr Jay Ruzesky Joe Denham John Barton Kerosene Kevin McNeilly Laisha Rosnau Matt Rader Nick Thran Ray Hsu Red Nest Renee Sarojini Saklikar Rita Wong Rodney DeCroo Sandy Pool Shane Rhodes Stephen Rowe Tenderman The Cube People The Material Sublime The Odious Child Tim Bowling Undark Wedding in Fire Country

Tim Bowling, the Acorn-Plantos People’s Poet of 2012!

Published on November 19, 2012 By admin

Congratulations to Tim Bowling who has been selected as 2012 Acorn-Plantos Peoples Poet, based on his latest poetry collection, Tenderman! The  Acorn-Plantos Award for Peoples Poetry is awarded annually to a Canadian poet, based on a book published in the previous calendar year. The work should follow in the tradition of Acorn, Livesay, Purdy, Plantos and […]

Tim Bowling shortlisted for the Acorn-Plantos Poetry Award

Published on October 11, 2012 By admin

Tim Bowling, renowned author and winner of the 2012 Alberta Literary Award for Poetry, has just received another accolade for his work. Bowling’s most recent collection of poetry, Tenderman, has just been nominated for the Acorn-Plantos Award for People’s Poetry, which is awarded annually to a Canadian poet whose work is accessible to all people […]

New Prairie Fire review of Tim Bowling’s Tenderman

Published on July 18, 2012 By admin

“By turns ironic, sardonic, and lyrical, Tenderman banters with the reader even as it seduces and enrages…” You can read the full review of Tim Bowling’s Tenderman in the July 3rd issue of Prairie Fire (Vol 12, No 2 (2012): http://ojs.lib.umanitoba.ca/prairie_fire To see Tim Bowling live, join us at the FREE reading event at the Gibsons & District Public […]

Award-winning poet Tim Bowling comes to Gibsons!

Published on July 12, 2012 By admin

Join Nightwood poet Tim Bowling as he reads from his new book of poems Tenderman, and his new novel, The Tinsmith (Brindle & Glass) at the Gibsons & District Public Library in Gibsons on July 25. Wed, July 25 – 6 pm to 7:30 pm Gibsons & District Public Library, 470 South Fletcher Road (Gibsons, […]

Tim Bowling Wins Stephan G. Stephansson Award for Poetry

Published on June 11, 2012 By admin

Congratulations to Nightwood’s Tim Bowling whose latest collection, Tenderman, won the 2012 Stephan G. Stephansson Award for Poetry. Tim is celebrating his third win of this Alberta Literary Award, which recognizes excellence in poetry by Alberta writers and carries a $1500 cash prize.  The 2012 winners of the Alberta Literary Awards were announced at the Writers Guild of Alberta gala on Saturday […]

Tim Bowling Shortlisted for the 2012 Alberta Literary Awards

Published on April 11, 2012 By admin

Nightwood Editions is excited to announce that Tim Bowling’s Tenderman has been short-listed for the 2012 Stephan G. Stephansson Award for Poetry. Winners will be announced at the Alberta Book Awards Gala in Calgary on Saturday June 9, 2012. Good luck, Tim!

Nightwood Poets Read at VERSeFest in Ottawa

Published on March 2, 2012 By admin

OTTAWA: Check out Nightwood poets Shane Rhodes and Tim Bowling at their  VERSeFest reading on Saturday, March 3rd at 5 pm at Arts Court Theatre  (2 Daly Ave, Ottawa). VERSeFest is an annual international festival of poetry, showcasing the artistic accomplishment and high-level activity of the Ottawa poetry scene.  The festival is organized by VERSe Ottawa, a collective of […]

Tim Bowling Launches Tenderman in Edmonton

Published on October 31, 2011 By admin

Join poet Tim Bowling for the Edmonton launch of his poetry collection Tenderman at Audrey’s Books (10702 Jasper Ave.) on Thursday, November 17 at 7:30pm. Tim Bowling has published numerous poetry collections and is also the author of three novels. He is the recipient of the Petra Kenney International Poetry Prize, the National Poetry Award, […]

Tim Bowling Launches Tenderman in BC and Reads at the Calgary Wordfest

Published on September 22, 2011 By admin

Nightwood poet Tim Bowling will celebrate the launch of his poetry collection, Tenderman, on Thursday, October 6 at the Ladner Pioneer Library in Delta, BC. This event is made possible in part by the support of the Canada Council for the Arts, and admission is free. Tim Bowling is an accomplished poet, having published numerous […]