Tag Archive

Alberta Literary Awards Allegheny BC Andrew Binks Brad Cran Carleton Wilson Carolyn Black Children of Air India Christian McPherson Cold Sleep Permanent Afternoon Darren Bifford Earworm Elizabeth Bachinsky Embouchure Err For the Boy with the Eyes of the Virgin Gillian Jerome Gregory Scofield Imperfections In Antarctica Ink on Paper Jamella Hagen Jay MillAr Jay Ruzesky Joe Denham John Barton Kerosene Kevin McNeilly Laisha Rosnau Matt Rader Nick Thran Ray Hsu Red Nest Renee Sarojini Saklikar Rita Wong Rodney DeCroo Sandy Pool Shane Rhodes Stephen Rowe Tenderman The Cube People The Material Sublime The Odious Child Tim Bowling Undark Wedding in Fire Country

Shane Rhodes makes Ottawa Book Award shortlist

Published on September 27, 2012 By admin

Congratulations to Shane Rhodes who has been shortlisted for the 2012 Ottawa Book Award for fiction for his latest collection, Err. He is the only poet to be nominated in this category—a testament to the power of his poetry. Rhodes is the author of 5 collections of poetry: The Wireless Room (NeWest Press, 2000), which […]