Tag Archive

Alberta Literary Awards Allegheny BC Andrew Binks Brad Cran Carleton Wilson Carolyn Black Children of Air India Christian McPherson Cold Sleep Permanent Afternoon Darren Bifford Earworm Elizabeth Bachinsky Embouchure Err For the Boy with the Eyes of the Virgin Gillian Jerome Gregory Scofield Imperfections In Antarctica Ink on Paper Jamella Hagen Jay MillAr Jay Ruzesky Joe Denham John Barton Kerosene Kevin McNeilly Laisha Rosnau Matt Rader Nick Thran Ray Hsu Red Nest Renee Sarojini Saklikar Rita Wong Rodney DeCroo Sandy Pool Shane Rhodes Stephen Rowe Tenderman The Cube People The Material Sublime The Odious Child Tim Bowling Undark Wedding in Fire Country

Birch Split Bark Wins City of Calgary W.O. Mitchell Book Prize

Published on June 8, 2008 By admin

Diane Guichon has won the City of Calgary W.O. Mitchell Book Prize, for her first poetry collection Birch Split Bark. Congratulations, Diane! Roberta Rees and Glen Dresser were the other nominees. The $5,000 prize will be presented at a ceremony on June 10.